Educators of Excellence Awards Acknowledges Area Teachers For Great Work

The radio stations of iHeartMedia Sacramento and Lasher's Elk Grove Subaru present the 2020 Educators of Excellence Awards and we need area parents, students, administrators and the community's help to tell us about their nominations!

We want to recognize the extraordinary new lengths our teachers are going to right now! Our teachers are in the classroom, on Zoom calls, safely visiting students at home, and going above and beyond to make a difference in our kids' lives even when it must be done from a distance. 

Nominate an amazing educator today so we can recognize our deserving local teachers for their efforts and meet our 2020 Educators of Excellence below:

Meet Kyle Fujitsubo of Union Mine High School in El Dorado:

Meet Lynette Rodriguez of Franklin High School in Elk Grove:

Meet Josh Fernandez of Folsom Lake College:

Meet Gwyneth Branin of River Bank Elementary in West Sacramento:

As a "thank you" for their work, they will receive $500 to help them with their efforts and get showered with much-deserved attention across the stations of iHeartMedia Sacramento - 93.7 The River, 92.5 The Breeze, V101.1, News 93.1 KFBK, 107.1 The Bull and Talk 650 KSTE.

Help us shine a spotlight on an Educator of Excellence at Presented by Lasher’s Elk Grove Subaru...and supported by Schools First Federal Credit Union!

Check out more about Educators of Excellence from Cristina Mendonsa and Sam Shane from News 93.1 KFBK!